The rebuild

A lot has happened in 11 days!

  • I have to change hubs for one of the 16″ wheels (work in progress)
  • I have to change how the 16″ wheels are held (still thinking on how to perform task)
  • I tried to roll the trike down a hill and it did 1 revolution
  • I was able to pedal the trike for one revolution
  • I got 2 4′ square steel tubes
  • I found a computer desk with square aluminum tubes!
  • I stripped the trike apart

I am going to replicate the XYZ spaceframe for the rectangular portion of the trike. I was planning out how the trike should look last night.

I’m thinking the crankset is going to be vertical and I’m going to attach the crankset to a piece of wood and then to the vertical square tubes.

Pics to come!

Leave a Reply

