I think this is going to work!

I was trying to assemble the trike and noticed that I was having difficulty doing so. I said to myself that I should pause and take pictures and find the best way of assembling the trike. I also have stopped trying to finish the trike in one day. Today I worked on the trike for about 105 minutes; around 30-35 minutes the first “session” then around 70 the second “session”. I’m working on a foldable table, so that goes to show anything can be used to make this trike!

20170125_152942

The picture above shows the backend of the trike. The next version will have just two bars horizontally and one vertical bar. This version has 4 because I didn’t want to waste money on more tubes.

 

The pictures above from left to right show my process: I use my fold up table for work. I had to put a lot of square tubes under to give height to the trike so I could use a c clamp vertically (seen in second and third pics). I have the brass looking c clamp hold the correct position of the bars with a bar in between to keep the right 1 inch distance. I then put a piece of wood under the middle square tube so that the silver c clamp could hold the other piece I wanted to drill holes into. The process worked!

A quick note- the 3 square tubes that the brass c clamp is holding can be placed on the table first to make it easier to clamp them together.

Leave a Reply

